Wednesday, September 14th, 2016

Warm up / Preparation:

  • Run for 2 min, regardless of how fast you go…
  • Skip 2 min; practice double unders
  • Triplet: 3 burpees – 6 push ups – 9 BW squats
  • Opener and closer walk with skips (work on co-ordination for this)
  • Leg extension march with shoulder ROM
  • Any other stretches you need

Skills:

Strict vs. push press:

“Dip-drive-and-press” vs. “press” –>  What should the weight (resistance) difference be?

Renegade row

WOD:  Complete 3 rounds [15 – 10 – 5] of each of the following (you can scale to 10 -5 -3 if you are sore from yesterday) in order:

  • push press
  • lawnmowers
  • Hand-release push ups
  • renegade row
  • triceps dips
  • plate figure-8s
  • weighted lunge walk
  • double unders
  • sit ups
  • pull ups

Finisher:

  • 25 v-sits OR leg flares – 25 leg scissors – 25 sit ups – 25 second plank

Reflection:

  • Today we learned how to do strict and push presses. My group started with the strict presses. I was able to complete the first few reps easily but then began to struggle once weight was added on. I found the push presses easier however I had to lower the weight on the bar. I was able to complete the workout however my arms were very sore. I did not have time to complete the finisher.

Leave a comment