Thursday, November 17th, 2016

Warm up:

  • Run 200-400m
  • Lunge step with a Rage ball over head x 10
  • hip openers and closers
  • shoulder ROM + Frankenstein walk
  • 5 x good mornings
  • bands, stretch, roll

 

WOD:

Get into groups of 3 or 4.  Complete 3 rounds of the following, with a 1-2 min break between rounds:

  • 10 thrusters (95/55)
  • 10 tire flips
  • 10 rock hops
  • 5 burpee bar hops
  • 5 clap push ups (or your version of a tough push up)

 

Group finisher:

  • Tire roll abs with your group. Explanation will be provided.

 

Reflection:

  • I found the workout with the tire really cool. My first try flipping the tire with Shannon was a little scary but by the end I was able to do it all myself. The think I struggled with the most was actually the thrusters. Because we were using it for the bar hops as well we had ten pounds on either side which was a little tough for me to do the thrusters with. Overall the workout was really fun however the group finisher was a little confusing.

Leave a comment